ICQC Shura Election – 2023

Election Schedule:

Submission of candidate’s nomination Monday Oct. 02nd – Friday Oct. 13thuntil Isha
Last day to withdraw nomination Thursday Oct. 19th until Isha
Final candidate’s list Thursday Oct. 26th
Meet the candidates Sunday Nov. 12th after Isha 
Early voting Wednesday Nov. 15th after Isha
Early voting Sunday Nov. 19th between Maghreb and Isha
Election day voting Sunday Dec. 3rd from Zuhur to Maghreb
Announcement of results Sunday Dec. 3rd after counting is complete and verified

Preliminary list of Candidates


Ameer Candidates

Khalid Tayob

Shura Candidates

Arshad Syed
Hassan Paracha
Kashif Riaz
Mohammad Zain Rahmani
Mohammad Yusuf Dadani
Mohammed Zafer Ulhaq
Mubashir Faruqi
Syed Rafi
Zaheer Paracha
The last day to withdraw the nomination is Thursday October 19, 2023, until Isha 8:30pm.

Forms and Info:

Candidate Nomination form Click here
ICQC Constitution Click here
List Of Candidates (To be announced)

ICQC Election Commission:

As per the ICQC constitution, the current Shura has appointed a Commission to conduct the ICQC elections this year. The commission consists of the following members.

Ashraf Haji Abdul Hafeez Mohammad Babar Chaudry
Rayhan Majid Shahid Iqbal Tanveer Ahmed

Contact: electioncommission@icqcmasjid.org